Friday, June 22nd

All open Jackson County Board of Supervisor seats now have a candidate for the spring election.

Running uncontested in District 10 to replace outgoing supervisor Tom Reid is Michelle Mary Greendeer-Rave.

John C. Higgins and Robert Louis Perry will be running for the District 14 seat to replace outgoing supervisor John Chrest.

In District 15, Curtis Frank Redbird will be running unopposed to replace outgoing supervisor Joe Hunter.

Three candidates are vying for outgoing supervisor Dan Iverson's spot in District 19 including Ed Chamberlain, Rebecca Franks and Tena R. Quackenbush.

Currently the only challenge to a current supervisor seeking re-election will be in District 16 against current supervisor Grady Gutknecht. Desiree Gearing-Lancaster will run as a write-in candidate.